Maroon 5 - Moves Like Jagger ft. Christina Aguilera

1 :: Ordinary People - Cobhams Asuquo

Cobhams Asuquo is a Nigerian musician, producer, and songwriter. In 2005, Asuquo was signed on with Sony ATV London as a songwriter.In this song, Cobhams calls everyone to give the best of their ability in the daily journey of life. “Ordinary People is a testament to the latent power in the common man…We are all ordinary people with ordinary desires, demands, strengths and expectations: but we are all capable of doing extra-ordinary things…,” said Cobhams who was born blind.


2 :: Godwin - Koredo Bello

It was released on 28 January 2015 under Mavin Records, the record label he is signed to. The song features backup vocals from Don Jazzy. Nigerians with open arms welcomed the much awaited music video which became an instant hit in the space of 12 hours after it was released. Mavin Records dramatically heightened the suspense of the release of the video leaving people to wonder why it wasn’t out earlier considering the financial and artistic strength of the record label.


3 :: CheerLeader - OMI

"Cheerleader" is a song recorded by Jamaican singer OMI. The track was written and produced by OMI and Clifton Dillon, Mark Bradford, and Ryan Dillon. OMI first began developing the song in 2008, when he created its melody. It was refined over several years alongside famed Jamaican producer Clifton Dillon. It was first recorded with veteran session musicians Sly and Robbie and Dean Fraser. Released as a single on independent label Oufah, the song saw success in Jamaica, where it topped the charts, and also attracted airplay in Hawaii and Dubai. The song's lyrics depict a romantic companion as a support system.


4 :: Bed of Stones - Asa

Bed of Stone is the third studio album by Nigerian-French recording artist Aṣa. It was released on 25 August 2014 through Naive Records. Recorded in the East-Sussex area in the UK, the album was co-written and produced by Blair MacKichan, a British producer that has already worked with Sia and Lily Allen. Bed of Stone is, according to the label company an album that goes "right to the heart". It features a folk sound similar to her previous albums Beautiful Imperfection and Aṣa.



How Deep Is Your Love" is a song by Scottish DJ and record producer Calvin Harris and British production trio Disciples. It was released on 17 July 2015. It features uncredited vocals by Norwegian singer-songwriter Ina Wroldsen. The single has since peaked at number one in Australia, Greece and Israel and reached the top 3 in Ireland, New Zealand, the UK Singles Chart and top 40 in over 20 more countries.


6 :: Katapot - Reekado Banks

Governor Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi has created a reputation for himself as being against impunity and corruption. He has at one time encouraged Nigerians to stone those of them who parade themselves as leaders as evident in the quote above. He believed that the political leaders, himself inclusive, have been taking Nigerians for a ride. He believed and still probably believes that he and his fellow politicians have been stealing our commonwealth because we let them. He felt that until we begin to stone them as thieves are supposed to be stoned, they would continue to steal, loot and cart away our commonwealth without let or hindrance.


7 :: Lean On - Major Lazer

"Lean On" is a song recorded by American EDM group Major Lazer and French producer DJ Snake for Major Lazer's third studio album, Peace Is the Mission (2015), featuring vocals from Danish singer MO. It was produced by Major Lazer and DJ Snake, and written by MO, Major Lazer member Diplo, DJ Snake, Jr. Blender and Martin Bresso."Lean On" was released through Mad Decent independently (Because Music for Europe, WMG for Australia) as the lead single from the album on March 1, 2015. It is a dancehall and electronic song being also described as a house music ballad. "Lean On" was a commercial success, peaking at number 4 on the Billboard Hot 100 and at number 2 on the UK Singles Chart. It reached number one in several other countries including Australia, Ireland, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Denmark and Switzerland.


8 :: Right Now - Sheyi Shay

This track was released on the 7th of June, 2015. Seyi Shey is a Nigerian song writer. She wrote and produced three songs for the soundtrack to Konami's video game Crime Life: Gang Wars (2005). She also wrote "You Will See", a song that was included on Melanie C's third studio album Beautiful Intentions (2005). Shay wrote "White Lies", a song from Chip's Transition album. In 2008, she became the lead singer for the now defunct pop girl group From Above. The roup signed a recording deal with Sony/Columbia and was managed by Mathew Knowles' Music World Entertainment company.


9 :: Thinking Out Loud - Ed Sheeran

The song entered the UK Singles Chart at number 26 upon release of the album and spent almost 20 weeks climbing the chart before it finally peaked at number one in early November 2014, giving Sheeran his second UK number-one single. "Thinking Out Loud" impacted Australian radio on 14 August 2014, later being released in America on 24 September, and was released as the third single off x, the second track to go to number one in the UK from the album. The song has also reached the top spot in Ireland, New Zealand, Denmark, and the Netherlands, and is also Sheeran's highest charting single in North America to date, peaking at number two on both the Billboard Hot 100 and the Canadian Hot 100.


10 :: Let Her Go - Passenger

"Let Her Go" is a song written and recorded by British recording artist Passenger. It was recorded at Sydney's Linear Recording and co-produced by Mike Rosenberg and Chris Vallejo. The recording features Australian musicians Stu Larsen, Georgia Mooney, Stu Hunter, Cameron Undy and Glenn Wilson. "Let Her Go" was released in July 2012 as the second single from Passenger's third album, All The Little Lights


Advertise Here